Steering Committee

The primary function of the Steering Committee is to provide guidance for the strategic direction of ANY in order to ensure that activities are aligned with the mission and goals of the organization. We meet on the 1st Tuesday of every month and our team consist of staff, faculty and postdoctoral students.

Our functions include:

  • Establishing the strategic direction, missions, and goals of ANY
  • Developing the year’s priorities, programs and events
  • Voting on major decisions that impact ANY’s missions, goals, and brand
  • Representing ANY and communicating our purpose to the greater Yale community.


  • Emily Chew, Co-Chair
  • Frances Osugi, Co-Chair
  • Shusheng (Brian) Hu, Co-Chair Elect
  • Sara Azam
  • Tzu-Tzu Benigni
  • Joanna Carmona
  • Martha Cedeno-Ross
  • Jean Chang
  • Christina Cho
  • Sunny Choi
  • Aleena Garcia
  • Francis Garcia
  • Gloria Han
  • Lauren Harling
  • Anna Maria Hummerstone
  • Sheraz Iqbal
  • Allison Lee
  • Pik-Yiu Lee
  • Jie Liu
  • Sha Liu
  • Annie Lin
  • Rafiad Islam
  • Sunil Koundal
  • Marinda Monfilston
  • Vu-Thuy (Thuy) Thi Nguyen
  • Carmencita (Menchu) Rubin
  • Jocelyn Ryan-Small
  • Kylie Stannard
  • Svetlana Vassilieva
  • Jianyu (Daniel) Wu
  • Fawn Wang